We are creating some awesome events for you. Kindly bear with us.

digitalcitiesPH Awards recognises leading tech-enabled LGUs

An annual search for the best practices in utilising ICT for the effective delivery of public services among local government units in the Philippines was recently concluded.

The digitalcitiesPH Awards recognised leading technology-enabled LGUs, giving out 17 awards in different categories, according to a recent report.

The Awards encourages cities, provinces and municipalities to develop and adopt innovative digital solutions for better governance and user experience in their community.

The categories include Global Competitiveness, Digital Finance Empowerment, Data-Driven Governance, Government Inter-Operability, Business Empowerment, and Customer Empowerment.

The Best in eGov Systems for Global Competitiveness Award recognises LGUs for developing world class ICT systems that are at par with international standards.

For the municipality category, the award was given to Bayambang, Pangasinan for the system it implemented called the Motorised Tricycle Operators Permit System with e-Tagging Technology.

Cebu won for the city category for its implementation of the Cebu Business Application and OnLine Analytics (CEBALA).

Davao del Norte bagged the province category for its Aksyon Gabay Tungo sa Repormasyon – Information Management System (AGR-IMS).

The Best in eGov Digital Finance Empowerment Award commends those LGUs which promote e-commerce and electronic payment facilities to ensure effective revenue generation and give convenience to the public.

Cavinti, Laguna was awarded for the municipality category for its implementation of the Local Finance System using GReAT System.

The city category award was given to Makati for its Computerised Barangay Real Property Tax Payment (RPT).

The Best in eGov Data-Driven Governance Award acknowledges the efforts of LGUs that develop ICT systems with a fair and responsible use of data.

San Mateo, Rizal got the award for the municipality category for its Geographic Resilience Integrated Development Structure (GRIDS).

Cebu won again for the city category for its implementation of the GeoHazard Mapping Information System.

Davao del Norte also won again for the province category for its Human Resource Information System.

The Best in eGov Government Inter-Operability Award acknowledges those LGUs that develop ICT systems that enable interconnectivity with other data and systems of other government offices, whether local or national.

Baliwag, Bulacan is recognised in the municipality category for its LGU-Barangay (LB) Connect system.

Naga is the city recognised for its implementation of the Alisto Serbisyo App (ASAP).

For the province category, Batangas won because of its Electronic Real Property Taxation and Assessment System.

The Best in eGov Business Empowerment Award cites the efforts of LGUs in boosting business opportunities by developing ICT solutions that respond to the needs of business enterprises.

The municipality of Loon, Bohol won in this category because of its system called the Enhanced Loon Business One-Stop-Shop Initiative 2.0 (ELBI 2.0).

The city of Calapan won for its Electronics Business Inspection Monitoring System (E-BIMS) Mobile Application.

Cebu won for the province category for its Smart Utilities for Government Business Operations (SUGBO) Program.

The Best in eGov Customer Empowerment Award distinguishes ICT solutions provided by the LGUs to education and engagement of the public.

The municipality of Pinamalayan, Oriental Mindoro won because of its Pinamalayan Community eCentre.

Marikina won in the city category for its Correspondence Session: The Marikina City Model.

For the province category, Davao del Norte won because of its Public Caravan Information System (PCIS).

The digitalcitiesPH Awards is formerly known as the eGov Awards, which started in 2012.

It is a joint initiative of the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT), Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) and National ICT Confederation of the Philippines (NICP).

Send this to a friend