We are creating some awesome events for you. Kindly bear with us.

A Platform for Recognition

Asia's Most Prestigious Government, Healthcare, Education, GLC and FSI Sector Transformation & Modernisation Awards

OpenGov Asia recognises Public sector, Healthcare, Education, GLC and FSI sector organisations for innovative and disruptive use of technology through optimisation of processes, delivering people centric services and pushing new boundaries.

Putrajaya International Convention Centre

Over the past years, Malaysia has embarked on a technology acceleration journey to improve the quality of citizens life.

Many programmes and projects were executed in different fields of education, agriculture, aerospace, healthcare, banking, retail and many more, with a strong focus on technology implementation.

The strategic direction has shifted from digitalising public services and systems to implementing technology in various industries to accelerate economic growth and quality of life.

The Malaysia Recognition of Excellence is part of our Recognition of Excellence (ROE) series launched in 2015.

Over the past seven years, we held ceremonies in Canberra, Jakarta, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Melbourne, Perth, Singapore, Sydney, Victoria, and Wellington, recognising over 500 government, healthcare, and education services, FSI and GLC entities.


All nominations must be approved by a Director-level representative of the nominating organisation.

Continuing the success of the past seven years. the recognition of excellence awards will be conferred to public sector, education, healthcare, GLCs and FSI sector organisations for innovative and disruptive use of technology through optimisation of processes, delivering people-centric services and pushing new boundaries.

Nominations for the OpenGov Recognition of Excellence Awards 2023 are now open.

Will your organisation be among those honoured? To stand a chance of winning – you have to nominate!

Judging and Criteria

Recipients of OpenGov Asia Recognition of Excellence Awards (ROE) are chosen by a panel of experienced and well-known digital experts in their field.

Any organisation that falls in one of the five sectors can nominate their own project or initiative. Alternatively, they can be nominated by another organisation (e.g. public sector agency or ministry, educational institute, citizen group or associations).

The panel will assess nominations based on six key areas and rate the overall nomination on the following:


How innovative is the nominated initiative?


Does the initiative use new technology and/or existing technology in a gamechanging

Flexibility & Agility

How and to what level has flexibility and agility been incorporated into
initiative design?


Does the initiative show desire and commitment to digitally transform itself, its context and/or its beneficiaries?


Does the initiative cater to or is planned to cater to a wider base to incorporate best Equality, Diversity and Inclusiveness practices?


Is the initiative future-oriented to accommodate on-the-horizon technology
and emerging digital eco-systems?

Recognition of Excellence Awards
Past Winners

Get the Latest News From OpenGov Asia

OpenGov Asia releases new digital content daily on trending topics within technology and the public sector. Join our newsletter to have weekly digests of our content conveniently sent to your email address.

By submitting, you agree to receive email communications from Opengov Asia, including upcoming promotions and discounted tickets, news, and access to exclusive invite-only events.

Get involved

For sponsorship opportunities

For speaking opportunities